photo talk

new website!

Ah yes, the good ole splash page

Ah yes, the good ole splash page

So for about 4 years I have been sitting on valeriefigueroa.com and its been a splash page for the last like 3 years, until these past few months! About 5 months ago I signed up for a squarespace account to build myself a professional looking website (finally), and ended up unintentionally disabling my domain and website. Overwhelmed and out of my area of expertise, I gave it a week before I even thought about attempting to fix it. A week turned into a month, a month turned into a few, and it wasn’t until this week that I realized that my domain name had been inactive and redirected to an error page- the horror! So this week with the help of my friend Rodney of Burger Junkies, my domain issues have been resolved and I was able to finally get my crap together. So now, officially and finally, valeriefigueroa.com is launched!! Hooray!

From here on out I will be posting directly to my blog on my website, because the wordpress integration is pretty much nonexistent and manually copying over posts is just nuts. I sincerely hope you will subscribe to new updates along the way. There is so much exciting stuff happening lately and I have been chomping at the bit to get all my thoughts and posts written to share with you all!

 

Obviously the about me needs some work...This is just a preview!

Obviously the about me needs some work…

Leave a Reply

